Contact Admissions

Contact the admissions office:
admissions@roanoke.edu
(800) 388-2276

Meet Admissions

Brenda Porter Poggendorf, Ph.D., '81

Vice President for Enrollment and Dean of Admissions & Financial Aid 

poggendorf@roanoke.edu

Elise Bennett '99

Associate Director of Admissions & Director of International Recruitment 

Territory: American Students Abroad, International Students, Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, and West of the Mississippi (excluding Colorado, Texas & Louisiana)

bennett@roanoke.edu

Travis Carter '04

Assistant Director of Admissions 

Territory: Richmond & Tidewater Virginia Region 

tgcarter@roanoke.edu

Rebecca Guynn

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: Connecticut, Massachusetts & Rhode Island

rguynn@roanoke.edu

Brittany Konieczny '13

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: Kentucky, Maryland, Ohio & West Virginia

konieczny@roanoke.edu

Patricia LeDonne

Senior Associate Director of Admissions

Territory: Extended Roanoke Valley, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan & Wisconsin

ledonne@roanoke.edu

Tracy Lively

Associate Director of Admissions & Coordinator of Transfer Admissions

Territory: Alabama, Louisiana, Mississippi, Texas & Transfer students

lively@roanoke.edu

Courtney McHenry '14

Admissions Counselor

Territory: Delaware, New Jersey & New York

mchenry@roanoke.edu

Andrew Miles '15

Admissions Counselor

Territory: Central Virginia & Pennsylvania

miles@roanoke.edu

Courtney Penn

Director of Recruitment 

Territory: North Carolina & Roanoke Valley (Botetourt Co., Roanoke Co., and Salem)

penn@roanoke.edu

Benjamin Weckstein '13

Admissions Counselor

Territory: Northern Virginia & Washington, D.C.

weckstein@roanoke.edu