Music Faculty

Faculty

Photo of Marc LaChance

Dr. Marc LaChance
Associate Professor 
Director of Bands
Office - Olin 137
(540) 375-2357
lachance@roanoke.edu

Photo of Dr. Gordon E. Marsh

Dr. Gordon E. Marsh
Professor, Composition and Piano
Office - Olin 358
(540) 375-2352
marsh@roanoke.edu

Photo of Dr. Jeffrey R. Sandborg

Dr. Jeffrey R. Sandborg
Naomi Brandon and George Emery Wade
Professor of Music
Director of Choirs
Office - Olin 336
(540) 375-2360
sandborg@roanoke.edu

Photo of Hubbard

Ms. Cara Hubbard
Lecturer, Piano, Theory Labs, Choir Accompanist
Office - Olin 329
(540) 375-2096 hubbard@roanoke.edu

Photo of Mrs. Sandborg

Mrs. Marianne Sandborg
Teaching Associate
Office: 338 Olin Hall
540-375-2214
msandbor@roanoke.edu

Adjunct Lecturers and Resident Artists

Patty Clevenger headshot

Patricia Clevenger
Adjunct Lecturer
Voice
Office--Olin 329
(540) 966-1136
clevenger@roanoke.edu

Placeholder

Benedict Goodfriend
Adjunct Lecturer
Resident Artist
Kandinsky Trio
Office - Olin 245
(540) 375-2065
goodfrie@roanoke.edu

Kristopher Hale headshot

Kristopher Hale
Adjunct Lecturer
Guitar
(540) 397-0707
hale@roanoke.edu

Steve Hedrick headshot

Steve Hedrick
Adjunct Lecturer
Trumpet
(540) 354-2139
lhedrick@roanoke.edu

Teresa Hedrick headshot

Teresa Hedrick
Adjunct Lecturer
Saxophone, Flute, Clarinet
(540) 354-2140
hedrick@roanoke.edu

Dr. Elizabeth Y. Bachelder headshot

Dr. Elizabeth Y. Bachelder
Teaching Associate, Piano Resident Artist Kandinsky Trio Director of Performing Arts Series
Office - Olin 245
(540) 375-2349
bachelde@roanoke.edu

Placeholder

Lisa Liske-Doorandish
Adjunct Lecturer
Cello
(540) 375-2096
liske@roanoke.edu

Placeholder

Jennifer Quakenbush
Adjunct Lecturer
Oboe
(540) 378-5262
quakenbush@roanoke.edu

Wes Roberston headshot

Wes Robertson
Adjunct Lecturer
Percussion
(540) 375-2096
dwrobertson@roanoke.edu

Alan Weinstein headshot

Alan Weinstein
Resident Artist
Kandinsky Trio
Office - Olin 245
(540)375-2223
weinstei@roanoke.edu