Contact Admissions

Contact the admissions office:
admissions@roanoke.edu
(800) 388-2276

Meet Admissions

Brenda Poggendorf

Brenda Porter Poggendorf, Ph.D., '81

Vice President for Enrollment and Dean of Admissions & Financial Aid 

poggendorf@roanoke.edu

Maria Alvarado

Janny Alvarado '19

Admissions Counselor

Territory: South Carolina and Virginia - Tidewater

alvarado@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Elise Bennett

Elise Bennett '99

Senior Associate Director of Admissions & Director of International Recruitment 

Territory: American Students Abroad, International Students, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, and Vermont

bennett@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Ben Bentley

Ben Bentley '17

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: Arkansas, Delaware, Kentucky, Pennsylvania, the Midwest, Ohio, West of the Mississippi (excluding CA, CO, TX, and LA)

bentley@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Chris Besse

Christopher Besse '14

Associate Director of Admissions

Territory: North Carolina

besse@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Olivia Kitt

Olivia Kitt '20

Admissions Counselor

Territory: Northern Virginia & Washington DC

kitt@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Patricia LeDonne

Patricia LeDonne

Senior Associate Director of Admissions & Director of Transfer Recruitment

Territory: Transfer Students

ledonne@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Courtney Penn

Courtney Penn

Associate Dean for Admissions Strategy

Territory: Alabama, Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi, Roanoke Valley (Botetourt Co., Roanoke Co., and Salem), and Texas

penn@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Cole Rosen

Cole Rosen '13

Associate Director of Admissions

Territory: Roanoke Valley (excluding Botetourt Co., Roanoke Co., and Salem)

rosen@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Bryan Ryberg

Bryan Ryberg

Associate Dean for Recruitment

Territory: California, Central Virginia, and Virginia-Richmond 

ryberg@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Kelsey Sowder

Kelsey Sowder

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: Georgia, Maryland, Tennessee, and West Virginia.

sowder@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Kees van Haasteren

Kees van Haasteren

Associate Director of Admissions

Territory: Colorado, Connecticut, Massachusetts, New York, and Rhode Island

vanhaasteren@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!