Contact Admissions

Meet Admissions

Brenda Poggendorf

Brenda Porter Poggendorf, Ph.D., '81

Vice President for Enrollment and Dean of Admissions & Financial Aid 

poggendorf@roanoke.edu

Maria Alvarado

Janny Alvarado '19

Admissions Counselor

Territory: Alabama, Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi, Texas, Virginia-Tidewater Region

alvarado@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Elise Bennett

Elise Bennett '99

Senior Associate Director of Admissions & Director of International Recruitment 

Territory: American Students Abroad, International Students, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, and Vermont

bennett@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Patricia LeDonne

Patricia LeDonne

Senior Associate Director of Admissions & Director of Transfer Recruitment

Territory: Transfer Students

ledonne@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Clorissa Orrick

Clorissa Miller

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: North Carolina and Roanoke Valley Extended

clrmiller@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Emily Pilat

Emily Pilat

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: Northern Virginia & Washington DC, South Carolina

epilat@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Cole Rosen

Cole Rosen '13

Associate Director of Admissions

Territory: Central Virginia, Roanoke Valley (excluding Botetourt Co., Roanoke Co., and Salem)

rosen@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Bryan Ryberg

Bryan Ryberg

Associate Dean of Admissions

Territory: California, Colorado, Virginia (Richmond), West of the Mississippi (excluding TX, LA, AR)

ryberg@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Kees van Haasteren

Kees van Haasteren

Associate Director of Admissions

Territory: Connecticut, Massachusetts, New York, Pennsylvania, and Rhode Island

vanhaasteren@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!