Contact Admissions

Contact the admissions office:
admissions@roanoke.edu
(800) 388-2276

Meet Admissions

Brenda Poggendorf

Brenda Porter Poggendorf, Ph.D., '81

Vice President for Enrollment and Dean of Admissions & Financial Aid 

poggendorf@roanoke.edu

Elise Bennett

Elise Bennett '99

Senior Associate Director of Admissions & Director of International Recruitment 

Territory: American Students Abroad, International Students, Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, and West of the Mississippi (excluding AR, CA, CO, TX, and LA)

bennett@roanoke.edu

Ben Bentley

Ben Bentley '17

Admissions Counselor

Territory: Colorado, Delaware, Kentucky, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and West Virginia

bentley@roanoke.edu

Taylor Brown

Taylor Brown '16

Admissions Counselor

Territory: South Carolina, and Virginia (Tidewater area)

brown@roanoke.edu

Alex Carr

Alex Carr '17

Admissions Counselor

Territory: Roanoke Valley (excluding Botetourt Co., Roanoke Co., and Salem) and Virginia (Richmond, including Southside area)

carr@roanoke.edu

Michael Fintel

Michael Fintel

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: North Carolina

mfintel@roanoke.edu

Patricia LeDonne

Patricia LeDonne

Senior Associate Director of Admissions & Director of Transfer Recruitment

Territory: Transfer Students

ledonne@roanoke.edu

Courtney Penn

Courtney Penn

Associate Dean for Strategy & Admissions

Territory: Alabama, Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi, Roanoke Valley (Botetourt Co., Roanoke Co., and Salem), and Texas

penn@roanoke.edu

Cole Rosen

Cole Rosen '13

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: Northern Virginia & Washington, D.C.

rosen@roanoke.edu

Bryan Ryberg

Bryan Ryberg

Associate Dean for Student Success & Admissions

Territory: California, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Wisconsin, and Extended Roanoke Valley

ryberg@roanoke.edu

MacKenzie Tyree

MacKenzie Tyree '14

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: Arkansas, Georgia, and Tennessee

mtyree@roanoke.edu

Kees van Haasteren

Kees van Haasteren

Associate Director of Admissions

Territory: Connecticut, Massachusetts, and Rhode Island

vanhaasteren@roanoke.edu

Josh Wolinski

Josh Wolinski '13

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: Central Virginia, New Jersey, and New York

wolinski@roanoke.edu

Kevin Zimmerman

Kevin Zimmerman

Associate Director of Admissions

Territory: Maryland

zimmerman@roanoke.edu