Contact Admissions

Contact the admissions office:
admissions@roanoke.edu
(800) 388-2276

Meet Admissions

Brenda Poggendorf

Brenda Porter Poggendorf, Ph.D., '81

Vice President for Enrollment and Dean of Admissions & Financial Aid 

poggendorf@roanoke.edu

Elise Bennett

Elise Bennett '99

Senior Associate Director of Admissions & Director of International Recruitment 

Territory: American Students Abroad, International Students, Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, and West of the Mississippi (excluding AR, CA, CO, TX, and LA)

bennett@roanoke.edu

Ben Bentley

Ben Bentley '17

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: Delaware, Eastern Pennsylvania, the Midwest, and Ohio

bentley@roanoke.edu

Taylor Brown

Taylor Brown '16

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: South Carolina, and Virginia (Tidewater area)

brown@roanoke.edu

Michael Fintel

Christopher Besse 

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: North Carolina

besse@roanoke.edu

Patricia LeDonne

Patricia LeDonne

Senior Associate Director of Admissions & Director of Transfer Recruitment

Territory: Transfer Students

ledonne@roanoke.edu

Kelvin Obioha

Kelvin Obioha '19

Admissions Counselor

Territory: New York and New Jersey

obioha@roanoke.edu

Courtney Penn

Courtney Penn

Associate Dean for Strategy & Admissions

Territory: Alabama, Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi, Roanoke Valley (Botetourt Co., Roanoke Co., and Salem), and Texas

penn@roanoke.edu

Cole Rosen

Cole Rosen '13

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: Roanoke Valley

rosen@roanoke.edu

Bryan Ryberg

Bryan Ryberg

Associate Dean for Student Success & Admissions

Territory: California and Virginia-Richmond 

ryberg@roanoke.edu

Kelsey Sowder

Kelsey Sowder

Admissions Counselor

Territory: Arkansas, Georgia, Maryland, and Tennessee.

sowder@roanoke.edu

Kees van Haasteren

Kees van Haasteren

Associate Director of Admissions

Territory: Colorado, Connecticut, Massachusetts, and Rhode Island

vanhaasteren@roanoke.edu

Josh Wolinski

Josh Wolinski '13

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: Kentucky, Northern Virginia & Washington DC, and West Virgina

wolinski@roanoke.edu