Contact Admissions

Meet Admissions

Brenda Poggendorf

Brenda Porter Poggendorf, Ph.D., '81

Vice President for Enrollment and Dean of Admissions & Financial Aid 

poggendorf@roanoke.edu

Maria Alvarado

Janny Alvarado '19

Admissions Counselor

Territory: California, Florida, Virginia - Tidewater Region

alvarado@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Elise Bennett

Elise Bennett '99

Senior Associate Director of Admissions & Director of International Recruitment 

Territory: American Students Abroad, Colorado, International Students, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont

bennett@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Heather Blevins

Heather Blevins

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: Delaware, Kentucky, Maryland, Ohio, and West Virginia

blevins@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Kayla McKinney

Kayla McKinney

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: Central Virginia, Roanoke Valley Extended

mckinney@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Kayla McKinney

Anna Noble

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: North Carolina & South Carolina

anoble@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Tim Parker

Tim Parker

Associate Director of Admissions

Territory: Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, Pennsylvania, Texas, and West of the Mississippi (excluding CA and CO)

tparker@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Emily Pilat

Emily Pilat

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: Northern Virginia & Washington DC

epilat@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Erik Rogers

Erik Rogers

Associate Director of Admissions

Territory: Midwest (MI, IN, IL, WI), New Jersey, New York, Tennessee

erogers@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Cole Rosen

Cole Rosen '13

Associate Director of Admissions

Territory: Roanoke Valley

rosen@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Bryan Ryberg

Bryan Ryberg

Associate Dean of Admissions

Territory: Virginia (Richmond)

ryberg@roanoke.edu

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Tyler Wertman

Tyler Wertman '20

Transfer & Graduate Student Recruitment Coordinator

Territory: Transfer Students

wertman@roanoke.edu

Schedule a Transfer Connect meeting!