Contact Admissions

Contact the admissions office:
admissions@roanoke.edu
(800) 388-2276

Meet Admissions

Brenda Poggendorf

Brenda Porter Poggendorf, Ph.D., '81

Vice President for Enrollment and Dean of Admissions & Financial Aid 

poggendorf@roanoke.edu

Elise Bennett

Elise Bennett '99

Senior Associate Director of Admissions & Director of International Recruitment 

Territory: American Students Abroad, International Students, Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont, and West of the Mississippi (excluding AR, CA, CO, TX, and LA)

bennett@roanoke.edu

Ben Bentley

Ben Bentley '17

Admissions Counselor

Territory: Colorado, Delaware, Kentucky, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and West Virginia

bentley@roanoke.edu

Taylor Brown

Taylor Brown '16

Admissions Counselor

Territory: North Carolina (Coastal Plains and East Central), South Carolina, and Virginia (Tidewater area)

brown@roanoke.edu

Alex Carr

Alex Carr '17

Admissions Counselor

Territory: Alabama, Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi, Texas, and Virginia (Richmond, including Southside area)

carr@roanoke.edu

Valerie Collignon

Valerie Collignon

Associate Director of Admissions

Territory: Transfer Students

collignon@roanoke.edu

Patricia LeDonne

Patricia LeDonne

Senior Associate Director of Admissions

Territory: Extended Roanoke Valley and North Carolina (North Piedmont)

ledonne@roanoke.edu

Courtney Penn

Courtney Penn

Associate Dean for Strategy & Admissions

Territory: North Carolina (South Piedmont and Western North Carolina), Roanoke Valley (Botetourt Co., Roanoke Co., and Salem)

penn@roanoke.edu

Cole Rosen

Cole Rosen '13

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: Northern Virginia & Washington, D.C.

rosen@roanoke.edu

Bryan Ryberg

Bryan Ryberg

Associate Dean for Student Success & Admissions

Territory: California and Roanoke Valley (excluding Botetourt Co., Roanoke Co., and Salem)

ryberg@roanoke.edu

MacKenzie Tyree

MacKenzie Tyree '14

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: Arkansas, Central Virginia, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Tennessee, and Wisconsin

mtyree@roanoke.edu

Josh Wolinski

Josh Wolinski '13

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: New Jersey and New York

wolinkski@roanoke.edu

Kevin Zimmerman

Kevin Zimmerman

Associate Director of Admissions

Territory: Maryland and North Carolina (Research Triangle and Sand Hills)

zimmerman@roanoke.edu