Contact Us

Jesse Griffin

Jesse Griffin
Director of The Center for Civic Engagement
375-2301
griffin@roanoke.edu

Roanoke Community Garden Association
Contact: Mackay Pierce
wmpierce@mail.roanoke.edu

Samaritan Inn 
Contact: Megan O'Neill
mnoneill@mail.roanoke.edu

Food Pantry
Contact: Michalla Braford
mbbraford@mail.roanoke.edu

The Roanoke Rescue Mission 
Contact: Lauren Harris
laaharris@mail.roanoke.edu 

West End Center
Contact: Alex Pulido
apulido@mail.roanoke.edu

Head Start 
Contact: Joanna Peders
jrpeders@mail.roanoke.edu

Family Promise of Greater Roanoke
Contact: Grayson Doub
gcdoub@mail.roanoke.edu

Habitat for Humanity 
Contact: Andrew Dittmar
ajdittmar@mail.roanoke.edu

Catholic Charities Refugee Resettlement 
Contact: Hannah Matranga
hmatranga@mail.roanoke.edu

St. John's Community Youth Program
Contact: Princess Diaz
prdiaz@mail.roanoke.edu

Baptist Friendship House
Contact: Maggie Strankna
mestrakna@mail.roanoke.edu

Blue Ridge Literacy
Contact: Hannah Matranga
hmatranga@mail.roanoke.edu

Feeding America of SWVA
Contact: Dylan Jones
dgjones@mail.roanoke.edu