Faculty and Staff Directory

Fine Arts Department Faculty and Staff Directory

Art Area     Art History Area     Music Area    Theatre Area

Chairperson

Dr. Gordon Marsh
Chairperson of Fine Arts
Professor of Music
Office - Olin 341
Phone: (540) 375-2352
marsh@roanoke.edu

Olin Hall Administration

Ms. Ronda K. Philips
Olin Hall Administration 
Olin Hall Coordinator 
Office - Olin 307A
Phone: (540) 375-2354
philips@roanoke.edu

Fine Arts Department Secretary

Ms. Kathy King
Department Secretary   
Office - Olin 307
Phone: (540) 375-2096
king@roanoke.edu

Olin Hall Galleries

Director of Galleries

Ms. Talia Logan
Office - Olin 371
Phone: (540) 375-2332
mlogan@roanoke.edu
View Profile

Assistant Director of Galleries

Ms. Lacey Leonard
Office - Olin 371
Phone: (540) 375-2332
leonard@roanoke.edu

Art Area

Faculty

Scott Hardwig, Professor
Office: Olin 343, Phone: (540) 375-2350
hardwig@roanoke.edu

Eliz Heil, Associate Professor
Office - Olin 310, Phone: (540) 375-2361
heil@roanoke.edu

Katherine Shortridge, Associate Professor
Office - Olin 309, Phone:(540) 375-2376
shortridge@roanoke.edu

Claire Stankus, Visiting Assistant Professor
Office - Olin 328, Phone: (540) 375-2223

Part-Time Faculty

Cole Hartson, Senior Lecturer
Phone: (540) 375-2096
hartson@roanoke.edu

Jennifer Fowler, Lecturer
Phone (540) 375-2096
jfowler@roanoke.edu

Art History

Faculty

Dr. Jane Long
Joanne Leonhardt Cassulo Professor of Art History
Office - Olin 242
Phone: (540) 375-2218
long@roanoke.edu
View Profile


Dr. Victor Martinez
Visiting Assistant Professor of Art History
Office - Olin 358
Phone: (540) 375-2374
vmartinez@roanoke.edu

Dr. Julia Sienkewicz
Assistant Professor of Art History
Office - Olin 311
Phone: (540) 375-2553
sienkewicz@roanoke.edu

Dr. Leslie Anne Warden
Assistant Professor of Art History and Archaeology
Office - Olin 243
Phone: (540) 375-2072
warden@roanoke.edu
View Profile

Music Area

Faculty

Dr. Marc LaChance
Associate Professor
Director of Bands
Office - Olin 137
(540) 375-2357
lachance@roanoke.edu

Dr. Gordon E. Marsh
Professor, Composition and Piano/Chairperson
Office - Olin 341
(540) 375-2352
marsh@roanoke.edu
View Profile

Dr. Jeffrey R. Sandborg
Naomi Brandon and George Emery Wade
Professor of Music
Director of Choirs
Office - Olin 336
(540) 375-2360
sandborg@roanoke.edu
View Profile

Cara Hubbard
Lecturer, Piano
Theory Labs
Choir Accompanist
Office--Olin 329
(540) 375-2096
hubbard@roanoke.edu

Mrs. Marianne Sandborg
Teaching Associate, Voice
Resident Artist
Office - Olin 338
(540) 375-2214
msandbor@roanoke.edu
View Profile

Part-time Faculty and Resident Artists

Dr. Elizabeth Y. Bachelder
Adjunct Lecturer, Piano
Resident Artist
Kandinsky Trio
Director of Performing Arts Series
Office - Olin 245
(540) 375-2349
bachelde@roanoke.edu
View Profile

Patricia Clevenger
Adjunct Lecturer, Voice
Office--Olin 136
(540)966-1136
clevenger@roanoke.edu

Benedict Goodfriend
Adjunct Lecturer, Violin
Resident Artist
Kandinsky Trio
Office - Olin 245
(540) 375-2065
goodfrie@roanoke.edu
View Profile

Kristopher Hale
Adjunct Lecturer, Guitar
(540) 397-0707
hale@roanoke.edu

Steve Hedrick
Adjunct Lecturer, Trumpet, High Brass
(540)378-5256
lhedrick@roanoke.edu

Teresa Hedrick
Adjunct Lecturer, Saxophone, Flute, Clarinet
Woodwinds
(540)378-5256
hedrick@roanoke.edu

Lisa Liske-Doorandish
Adjunct Lecturer
Cello
(540) 375-2096
liske@roanoke.edu

Jennifer Quackenbush
Adjunct Lecturer
Oboe
(540) 378-5262
quakenbush@roanoke.edu

Wes Robertson
Adjunct Lecturer
Percussion
(540) 375-2096
dwrobertson@roanoke.edu
View Profile

Alan Weinstein

Resident Artist
Kandinsky Trio
Office - Olin 245
(540)375-2223
weinstei@roanoke.edu
View Profile

Theatre Area

Faculty

Dr. Nelson Barre
Assistant Professor
Office - Olin 334
(540) 375-2065
barre@roanoke.edu

Jennifer Ruhland
Teaching Associate
Head of Costumes
(540) 378-5157
Office - Olin 233
ruhland@roanoke.edu 
View Profile

Dr. Lisa C. Warren
Associate Professor
(540) 375-2355
Office - Olin 241
warren@roanoke.edu 
View Profile

Technical Director

Mr. Robert Bessolo
Technical Director
(540) 375-2351
Office - Olin 248
bessolo@roanoke.edu