Faculty and Staff Directory

Fine Arts Department Faculty and Staff Directory

Art Area     Art History Area     Music Area    Theatre Area

Chairperson

Kate Shortridge
Chairperson of Fine Arts
Associate Professor of Art
Office - Olin 309
Phone: (540) 375-2376
shortridge@roanoke.edu

Olin Hall Administration

Ms. Ronda K. Philips
Olin Hall Administration 
Olin Hall Coordinator 
Office - Olin 307A
Phone: (540) 375-2354
philips@roanoke.edu

Fine Arts Department Secretary

Ms. Kathy King
Department Secretary   
Office - Olin 307
Phone: (540) 375-2096
king@roanoke.edu

Olin Hall Galleries

Director of Galleries

Ms. Talia Logan
Office - Olin 371
Phone: (540) 375-2332
mlogan@roanoke.edu
View Profile

Assistant Director of Galleries

Ms. Lacey Leonard
Office - Olin 371
Phone: (540) 375-2332
leonard@roanoke.edu

Art Area

Faculty

Scott Hardwig, Professor
Office: Olin 343, Phone: (540) 375-2350
hardwig@roanoke.edu

Eliz Heil, Associate Professor
Office - Olin 310, Phone: (540) 375-2361
heil@roanoke.edu

Katherine Shortridge, Associate Professor/Department Chair 
Office - Olin 309, Phone:(540) 375-2376
shortridge@roanoke.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Cole Hartson, Senior Lecturer
Phone: (540) 375-2096
hartson@roanoke.edu

Ingrid Chase, Lecturer
Phone (540) 375-2096
imchase@roanoke.edu  

Art History

Faculty

Dr. Jane Long
Joanne Leonhardt Cassulo Professor of Art History
Office - Olin 242
Phone: (540) 375-2218
long@roanoke.edu
View Profile

Dr. Julia Sienkewicz
Assistant Professor of Art History
Office - Olin 311
Phone: (540) 375-2553
sienkewicz@roanoke.edu

Dr. Leslie Anne Warden
Assistant Professor of Art History and Archaeology
Office - Olin 243
Phone: (540) 375-2072
warden@roanoke.edu
View Profile

Music Area

Faculty

Dr. Joseph L. Blaha
Associate Professor 
Director of Bands 
Office - Olin 137
Phone: (540) 375-2357
blaha@roanoke.edu

Dr. Gordon E. Marsh
Professor, Composition and Piano
Office - Olin 358
(540) 375-2352
marsh@roanoke.edu
View Profile

Dr. Jeffrey R. Sandborg
Naomi Brandon and George Emery Wade
Professor of Music
Director of Choirs
Office - Olin 336
(540) 375-2360
sandborg@roanoke.edu
View Profile

Teaching Associates and Resident Artists

Dr. Elizabeth Y. Bachelder
Teaching Associate, Piano
Resident Artist
Kandinsky Trio
Director of Performing Arts Series
Office - Olin 341
(540) 375-2349
bachelde@roanoke.edu
View Profile

Mrs. Marianne Sandborg
Teaching Associate, Voice
Resident Artist
Office - Olin 338
(540) 375-2214
msandbor@roanoke.edu
View Profile

Part-time Faculty and Resident Artists

Patricia Clevenger
Adjunct Lecturer
Voice
Office--Olin 136
(540)966-1136
clevenger@roanoke.edu

Benedict Goodfriend
Adjunct Lecturer
Resident Artist
Kandinsky Trio
Office - Olin 245
(540) 375-2065
goodfrie@roanoke.edu
View Profile

Kristopher Hale
Adjunct Lecturer
Guitar
(540) 397-0707
hale@roanoke.edu

Steve Hedrick
Adjunct Lecturer
Trumpet, High Brass
(540)378-5256
lhedrick@roanoke.edu

Teresa Hedrick
Adjunct Lecturer
Saxophone, Flute, Clarinet
Woodwinds
(540)378-5256
hedrick@roanoke.edu

Brian Holt
Adjunct Lecturer
Guitar, Bass
(540) 989-6787
holt@roanoke.edu

Cara Hubbard
Adjunct Lecturer
Piano Theory Labs
Piano, Choir Accompanist
Office--Olin 329
(540) 375-2096
hubbard@roanoke.edu

John Irrera
Adjunct Lecturer
Violin, Viola, Strings
(540) 375-2096
irrera@roanoke.edu
View Profile

Lisa Liske-Doorandish
Adjunct Lecturer
Cello
(540) 375-2096
liske@roanoke.edu

Jeffrey Midkiff
Adjunct Lecturer
Clarinet
(540) 525-4660
midkiff@roanoke.edu

Jennifer Quackenbush
Adjunct Lecturer
Oboe
(540) 378-5262
quakenbush@roanoke.edu

Wes Robertson
Adjunct Lecturer
Percussion
(540) 375-2096
dwrobertson@roanoke.edu
View Profile

Alan Weinstein

Resident Artist
Kandinsky Trio
Office - Olin 245
(540)375-2223
weinstei@roanoke.edu
View Profile

Theatre Area

Faculty

Dr. Bruce Partin
Professor
(540) 375-2374
Office - Olin 334
partin@roanoke.edu

Jennifer Ruhland
Teaching Associate
Head of Costumes
(540) 378-5157
Office - Olin 233
ruhland@roanoke.edu 
View Profile

Dr. Lisa C. Warren
Associate Professor
(540) 375-2355
Office - Olin 241
warren@roanoke.edu 
View Profile

Technical Director

Mr. Robert Bessolo
Technical Director
(540) 375-2351
Office - Olin 248
bessolo@roanoke.edu