Faculty & Staff

Music Faculty

Dr. Marc LaChance
Associate Professor
Director of Bands
Office - Olin 137
(540) 375-2357
lachance@roanoke.edu

Dr. Jeffrey R. Sandborg
Naomi Brandon and George Emery Wade
Professor of Music
Director of Choirs
Office - Olin 336
(540) 375-2360
sandborg@roanoke.edu

Dr. Gordon E. Marsh
Professor, Composition and Piano
Office - Olin 341
(540) 375-2352
marsh@roanoke.edu

 

Cara Hubbard
Lecturer, Piano
Theory Labs
Choir Accompanist
Office--Olin 329
(540) 375-2096
hubbard@roanoke.edu

Mrs. Marianne Sandborg
Teaching Associate, Voice
Resident Artist
Office - Olin 338
(540) 375-2214
msandbor@roanoke.edu

 


Part-Time Adjuncts & Resident Artists

Dr. Elizabeth Y. Bachelder
Adjunct Lecturer
Piano
Resident Artist
Kandinsky Trio
Director of Performing Arts Series
Office - Olin 245
(540) 375-2349
bachelde@roanoke.edu

Patricia Clevenger
Adjunct Lecturer
Voice
Office--Olin 329
(540)966-1136
clevenger@roanoke.edu

Benedict Goodfriend
Adjunct Lecturer
Violin
Resident Artist
Kandinsky Trio
Office - Olin 245
(540) 375-2065
goodfrie@roanoke.edu

  Kristopher Hale
Adjunct Lecturer
Guitar
(540) 397-0707
hale@roanoke.edu

L. Steve Hedrick
Adjunct Lecturer
Trumpet
(540) 354-2139
lhedrick@roanoke.edu

Teresa Hedrick
Adjunct Lecturer
Saxophone, Flute, Clarinet
(540) 354-2140
hedrick@roanoke.edu

Lisa Liske-Doorandish
Adjunct Lecturer
Cello
(540) 375-2096
liske@roanoke.edu

Jennifer Quakenbush
Adjunct Lecturer
Oboe
(540) 378-5262
quakenbush@roanoke.edu

D. Wes Robertson
Adjunct Lecturer
Percussion
(540) 375-2096
dwrobertson@roanoke.edu
Alan Weinstein
Resident Artist
Kandinsky Trio
Office - Olin 245
(540)375-2349
weinstei@roanoke.edu

 

Olin Hall Administration and Fine Arts Department Staff

Ms. Ronda K. Philips
Olin Hall Administration 
Olin Hall Coordinator
(540) 375-2354
Office - Olin 307A
philips@roanoke.edu

Ms. Kathy King
Fine Arts Secretary
(540)375-2096
Office - Olin 307
king@roanoke.edu