2020-2021 Calendar

Fall Term

August 29 Saturday New Students Move In/Check In
30 Sunday Orientation for New Students
31 Monday Orientation for New Students; Residence Halls Open for Returning Students
September 1 Tuesday Registration/Check-In; Evening classes begin
  2 Wednesday Day Classes Begin
25-27 Friday-Sun Family Weekend
October 16 Friday Fall Break Begins After Last Class
26 Monday Classes Resume 8:30 a.m.
November 24 Tuesday Thanksgiving Break Begins After Last Class; No Evening classes will be held
30 Monday Classes Resume 8:30 a.m.
December 11 Friday Last Day of Classes
12 Saturday Reading Day
14-18 Mon.-Fri. Exams
  21 Monday Grades Due at Noon

Spring Term

January 16 Saturday Residence Halls Open for Spring Term
17 Sunday Registration/Check-in
  18 Monday Classes Begin
March 5 Friday Spring Break begins after last class
15 Monday Classes resume 8:30 a.m.
April 2 Friday Good Friday; College closed; no classes
16-18 Friday-Sunday Alumni Weekend
26 Monday Last Day of Classes
27 Tuesday Reading Day
28 Wednesday Exams Begin
May 4 Tuesday Exams End
5 Wednesday Senior grades due at noon
8 Saturday Graduation
10 Monday Final Grades due at noon

Intensive Learning Term

May 17 Monday Intensive Learning Term Begins
31 Monday Memorial Day - No classes; offices closed
June 4 Friday Intensive Learning Term Ends

Summer Terms

June
7 Monday Summer Session I and III Begin
30 Wednesday Last Day of Summer Session I Classes
July 1-2 Thurs-Fri Summer Session I Exams

5 Monday Closed in observence of Independence Day; No classes
6 Friday Summer Session II begins
29 Thursday Last Day of Summer Session II Classes
30-31 Friday Summer Session II Exams
August 2 Monday Final Grades for Summer Sessions II and III due at noon

TENTATIVE - SUBJECT TO CHANGE
6/29/17