Student Awards & Scholarships

Michael J. Sandridge Award for Excellence:
This award honors a student teacher who demonstrates the qualities exemplified by Michael J. Sandridge. The annual recipient will be an individual who sees the good in every student and approaches his or her teaching with joy, passion, and strength of spirit.

2016-2017: Alex Schmidt
2015-2016: Laura Dodson
2014-2015: Anna Merz
2013-2014: Kaitlyn A. Bell
2012-2013: Ryan C. Feather

Mack Welford Award:
This award recognizes and outstanding Education student who is working toward an Education minor or full teacher licensure, has a minimum GPA of 2.5, and has also been engaged in service to the community.

2016-2017:  Victoria Brown
2015-2016:  Taylor Briese
2014-2015:  Ashley Wolfe
2013-2014:  Emily M. Roach
2012-2013:  Brittany A. Evans
2011-2012:  Kara M. Drabick
2010-2011:  Lucy A. Crook
2009-2010:  Bethany A. Frazier
2008-2009:  Mallory C. McClaine
2007-2008:  Kayla D. McKee

Jesse Lee and Mary Elizabeth Lucado Award:
A monetary award given by Joseph A. Lucado through an endowment, to the outstanding senior in teacher education.

2016-2017:  Emily McQueen
2015-2016:  Chloe Welch
2014-2015:  Connor Sprinkle
2013-2014:  Emily K. Leimbach
2012-2013:  Emily K. Leimbach
2011-2012:  Hillary A. Linkous
2010-2011:  Jamison R. Monahan
2009-2010:  Gregory K. D'Addario
2008-2009:  Heather R. Studebaker
2007-2008:  Michelle L. Musgrove

Jesse Lee and Mary Elizabeth Lucado Endowed Scholarship:
An endowed scholarship given to one student in a teacher preparation program with a minimum of 3.0 GPA and with preference given to those who are active in campus academic social and sports life in leadership roles. 

2016-2017:  Laura Baldwin
2015-2016:  Emma Graybill
2014-2015:  Sylvia Tickle
2013-2014:  Leslie Grimes
2012-2013:  Jennifer M. Blaney
2011-2012:  James C. Riggs
2010-2011:  Hillary A. Linkous
2009-2010:  Jamison R. Monahan
2008-2009:  Jameson H. Jones
2007-2008:  Donald D. Maness