Faculty & Staff

Department Secretary

Ms. Judi Pinckney
West Hall 318
540-378-5148
Fax: 540-375-2405 
pinckney@roanoke.edu 


Faculty

Dr. Daisy Ball
Associate Professor of Public Affairs
Coordinator, Criminal Justice Major
Faculty Advisor, Alpha Phi Sigma
Faculty Advisor, Inside Out Prison Exchange Program
West Hall 323
540-375-5413
dball@roanoke.edu

Dr. Justin Garrison
Associate Professor of Political Science
Faculty Advisor, Public Affairs Society
Faculty Advisor, Pi Sigma Alpha
West Hall 121
540-375-5265
garrison@roanoke.edu

Dr. Andreea Mihalache-O'Keef
Associate Professor of Public Affairs
Coordinator, Internships
Faculty Advisor, Sigma Iota Rho
West Hall 202
540-375-5297
mihalache@roanoke.edu

Dr. Bryan Parsons
Associate Professor of Political Science
Chairperson
Coordinator, Political Science Major
Coordinator, American Politics Minor
Coordinator, Public Policy Concentration
West Hall 203
540-375-4967
parsons@roanoke.edu

Dr. Todd Peppers
Professor
Henry H. and Trudye H. Fowler Chair of Public Affairs
Director, Washington Semester Program
Coordinator, Legal Studies Concentration
Faculty Advisor, Turk Pre-Law Program
West Hall 212
540-375-2417
peppers@roanoke.edu

Dr. Joshua B. Rubongoya
Professor of Political Science
Faculty Advisor, Model United Nations Club
Faculty Advisor, Amnesty International
West Hall 119
540-375-2444
rubongoy@roanoke.edu

Dr. Jonathan Snow

Associate Professor
Coordinator, International Relations Major
Coordinator, Foreign Politics Minor
Coordinator, Middle East Studies Concentration
West Hall 206
540-375-5262
snow@roanoke.edu

Dr. Kelly Stedem
Visiting Assistant Professor
West Hall 208
540-375-2415
stedem@roanoke.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Prof. David Carson
Adjunct Lecturer
West 313
540-378-5148 (department secretary)
carson@roanoke.edu

Prof. Tim Isaacs
Adjunct Lecturer
Office hours: Fall 2021: W 10:50-11:50am
228 Bast Center
Vice President and Director of Education for the Center for the Teaching of the Rule of Law
Director of the Henry H Fowler Public Affairs Lecture Series
540-375-5776
isaacs@roanoke.edu

Prof. Cody Sexton 
Adjunct Lecturer 
Office hours: Fall 2021: M/W 7:00-7:30pm
West Hall 313
540-378-5148 (department secretary)
asexton@roanoke.edu 

Prof. Bridget Tainer-Parkins
Adjunct Senior Lecturer
West Hall 313
540-378-5148 (department secretary)
tainer@roanoke.edu


Emeritus Faculty

Dr. C. William Hill, Jr.
Professor Emeritus
hill@roanoke.edu

Dr. Howard Warshawsky
Professor Emeritus
warshawsky@roanoke.edu

Dr. Harry Wilson
Professor Emeritus
wilson@roanoke.edu