Faculty & Staff

Department Secretary

Ms. Judi Pinckney
West 204
540-378-5148
Fax: 540-375-2405 
pinckney@roanoke.edu 


Faculty

Dr. Daisy Ball
Assistant Professor of Public Affairs
West Hall 208
540-375-5413
dball@roanoke.edu

Prof. Diane Brogan
Lecturer in Sociology & Public Affairs
Trout Hall 205
540-375-2472
dbrogan@roanoke.edu

Dr. Justin Garrison
Assistant Professor of Political Science
West 121
540-375-5265
garrison@roanoke.edu

Dr. Andreea Mihalache-O'Keef
Assistant Professor of Public Affairs
West 202
540-375-5297
mihalache@roanoke.edu

Dr. Bryan Parsons
Assistant Professor of Political Science
West 202
540-375-4967
parsons@roanoke.edu

Dr. Todd Peppers
Henry H. and Trudye Fowler Professor of Public Affairs
Pre-Law Advisor
Coordinator, Criminal Justice Program
Coordinator, Legal Studies Concentration
Director, Washington Semester Program
West 212
540-375-2417
peppers@roanoke.edu

Dr. Joshua B. Rubongoya

Professor of Political Science
Coordinator, International Relations
West 119
540-375-2444
rubongoy@roanoke.edu

Dr. Jonathan Snow

Visiting Assistant Professor
West 208
540-375-5262
snow@roanoke.edu

Dr. Harry L. Wilson
Department Chair
Professor of Political Science
Director, Institute for Policy and Opinion Research
West 323
540-375-2415
wilson@roanoke.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Prof. David Clayton
Adjunct Senior Lecturer
West Hall 223
540-378-5148 (department secretary)
clayton@roanoke.edu

Prof. Tim Isaacs
Adjunct Lecturer
9 North College, Room 212
Vice President and Director of Education for the Center for the Teaching of the Rule of Law
540-375-5776
isaacs@roanoke.edu

Prof. Mike Pace
Adjunct Lecturer
Founder and CEO of the Center for the Teaching of the Rule of Law
Office of the President, General Counsel
Administration Building
540-375-2047
gpace@roanoke.edu

Prof. Cody Sexton 
Adjunct Lecturer 
West Hall 223
540-378-5148 (department secretary)
asexton@roanoke.edu 

Prof. Bridget Tainer-Parkins
Adjunct Professor
West Hall 208
540-378-5148 (department secretary)
tainer@roanoke.edu


Emeritus Faculty

Dr. C. William Hill, Jr.
Professor Emeritus
West 14
540-375-2423
hill@roanoke.edu

Dr. Howard Warshawsky
Professor Emeritus
warshawsky@roanoke.edu