2021-2022 Calendar

Fall Term

Month Date Day Event
August 28 Saturday 9am New Students Move In/Check In
August 29 Sunday 9am Residence Halls Open for Returning Students
August 31 Tuesday Evening Classes Begin
September 1 Wednesday Day Classes Begin
October 1-3 Friday-Sun Family Weekend
October 15 Friday Fall Break Begins After Last Class
October 25 Monday Classes Resume 8:30 a.m.
November 23 Tuesday Thanksgiving Break Begins After Last Class; No Evening classes will be held
November 29 Monday Classes Resume 8:30 a.m.
December 10 Friday Last Day of Classes
December 11 Saturday Reading Day
December 13-17 Mon.-Fri. Exams
December 20 Monday Final Grades Due at 9:00 a.m.

Spring Term

Month Date Day Event
January 14 Friday First Year Students Residence Halls Open for Spring Term
January 15 Saturday Welcome Back Orientation Program for Class of 2025
January 16 Sunday Residence Halls Open for Returning Students (not in their 1st year)
January 17 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.  No classes. Commemoration events will be held.
January 18 Tuesday Classes Begin
March 4 Friday Spring Break begins after last class
March 14 Monday Classes resume 8:30 a.m.
April 15 Friday Good Friday; College closed; no classes
April 22-24 Friday-Sunday Alumni Weekend
April 26 Tuesday Last Day of Classes - Friday Schedule
April 27 Wednesday Reading Day
April 28 Thursday Exams Begin
May 3 Tuesday Exams End
May 4 Wednesday Senior Grades Due at 9:00 a.m.
May 7 Saturday Graduation
May 9 Monday Final Grades Due at 9:00 a.m.

Intensive Learning Term

Month Date Day Event
May 16 Monday Intensive Learning Term Begins
May 30 Monday Memorial Day - No classes; offices closed
June 3 Friday Intensive Learning Term Ends
June 6 Monday Final Grades Due at 9:00 a.m.

Summer Terms

Month Date Day Event
May 16 Monday Early Summer Session Begins
June
6 Monday Summer Session I and III Begin
June 10-11 Fri-Sat Early Summer Session Exams
June 13 Monday Final Grades for Early Summer Session Due at 9:00 a.m.
June 29 Wednesday Last Day of Summer Session I Classes
June 30- July 1 Thurs-Fri Summer Session I Exams
July
4 Monday Closed in observence of Independence Day; No classes
July 5 Tuesday Summer Session II begins
July 5 Tuesday Final Grades for Summer Session Due at 9:00 a.m.
July 28 Thursday Last Day of Summer Session II Classes
July 29-30 Fri-Sat Summer Session II Exams
August 1 Monday Final Grades for Summer Sessions II and III due at noon