Fall 2021 Academic Calendar

Month Date Day Event
August 28 Saturday New Student Move-In Day: 9:00 a.m.
August 29 Sunday Returning Student Move-In Day: 9:00 a.m.
August 31 Tuesday Evening classes begin
September 1 Wednesday Day Classes Begin; DROP/ADD period begins
September 7 Tuesday Last day to add a Monday/Wednesday/Friday day course- 4:00 p.m.; Last day to submit a Pass/Fail or Audit form for a Monday/Wednesday/Friday day course- 4:00 p.m.
September 7- 13 Tues.-Mon. Last day to add an evening course is up until (but not including) the second meeting of that class (i.e., the ADD form must have been turned in to the Registrar's Office by 4:00 p.m. and before the second meeting of the class); Last day to submit a Pass/Fail or Audit form for an evening course is up until (but not including) the second meeting of that class (i.e., the request must have been turned in to the Registrar's Office by 4:00 p.m. and before the second meeting of the class)
September 8 Wednesday Last day to add a Tuesday/Thursday day course- 4:00 p.m.; Last day to submit Pass/Fail or Audit form for a Tuesday/Thursday day course- 4:00 p.m.
September 14 Tuesday Last day to drop a course before "W" goes in effect; Incomplete work for Summer Term due to instructor who will assign the final grade at that time
September 15 Wednesday "W" in effect until November 2nd
October 12 Tuesday Mid-term
October 15 Friday Fall Break begins after last class
October 18 Monday Mid-term grades due in Registrar's Office - No later than 12 Noon
October 25 Monday Classes resume at 8:30 a.m.
November 2 Tuesday Last day to drop courses unless withdrawing from the College - 4:00 p.m. (A course is considered officially dropped only if the Request for Change to Course Schedule is received by the Registrar's Office by the end of the day.)
November 10 Wednesday Pre-registration begins for the Spring, Intensive Learning (May), and Summer Terms: subject to change
November 19 Friday Last day to complete a "Credit-by-examination" during the Fall Term
November 23 Tuesday Thanksgiving Break begins after last class; evening classes will not be held
November 25-26 Thurs.-Fri. Offices closed
November

30 Tuesday Last day to WITHDRAW from the College through the Registrar's Office, except for medical reasons - 4:00 p.m.
December 10 Friday Last day of Fall Term classes
December 11 Saturday Reading Day
December 13 Monday

Block 9 - Exam: 8:30 a.m.- 11:30 a.m.;

Block 11- Exam: 2:00 p.m.- 5:00 p.m.; 

Monday evening courses (E5) & Block 8 - Exam; 6:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

December

14 Tuesday

Block 3 - Exam: 8:30 a.m.- 11:30 a.m.;

Block 6, 7A & 7B - Exam: 2:00 p.m.- 5:00 p.m.;  

Blocks  E3 & E4 - Exam: 6:30 p.m.- 9:30 p.m.

December 15 Wednesday

Block 2 - Exam: 8:30 a.m.- 11:30 a.m.;

Block 5 - Exam: 2:00 p.m.- 5:00 p.m.;

Wednesday evening courses (E6) - Exam: 6:30 p.m.- 9:30 p.m.

December 16 Thursday

Block 10 - Exam: 8:30 a.m.- 11:30 a.m.;

Block 12 - Exam 2:00 p.m.- 5:00 p.m.;

Blocks E1 & E2 - Exam: 6:30 p.m.- 9:30 p.m.

December 17 Friday

Block 1 - Exam: 8:30 a.m.- 11:30 a.m.;

Block 4 - Exam: 2:00 p.m.- 5:00 p.m.

December 20 Monday Final Grades due in Registrar's Office no later than 9:00 a.m.
January 31 Monday Last day to submit work to professor for an "IN" grade received in the Fall Term.  Instructor will assign final grade at this time.