Spring 2021 Academic Calendar

Month Date Day Event
February 1-7 Mon.-Sun. Residence halls open for Spring term. Arrivals to be determined by prearranged appointment with the Office of Residence Life and Housing.  Scheduling is in process.
February 6 Saturday Orientation for new students (Spring term, 2021).
February 6-7 Sat.-Sun. Welcome back for returning freshmen (Fall term, 2020).
February 8 Monday Classes begin; ADD/DROP period begins.
February
12 Friday Last day to add Monday/Wednesday/Friday day course- 4:00 p.m.; Last day to submit a Pass/Fail or Audit form for a Monday/Wednesday/Friday day course- 4:00 p.m.
February 15 Monday Last day to add a Tuesday/Thursday day course- 4:00 p.m.; Last day to submit Pass/Fail or Audit form for a Tuesday/Thursday day course- 4:00 p.m.
February 15-19 Mon.-Fri. Last day to add an evening course is up until (but not including) the second meeting of that class; Last day to submit a Pass/Fail or Audit form for an evening course is up until (but not including) the second meeting of that class.
February 19 Friday Latest date for incomplete work for the Fall term due to professor.  Note: Professors may set an earlier deadline.  Please consult the professor for details.
February 19 Friday Last day to drop before "W" goes into effect.
February 22 Monday "W" in effect until April 9th.
March 19 Friday Mid-term.
March 29 Monday Mid-term grades due to Registrar's Office - no later than 12 Noon
April 9 Monday Last day to drop courses unless withdrawing from the College (A course is considered officially dropped only if the Request for Change to Course Schedule is received by the Registrar's Office by the end of the day).
April 16 Friday Pre-registration begins for the Fall Term; subject to change.
April 16-18 Fri.-Sun. Alumni Weekend.
April 23 Friday Last day to complete a "Credit-by-examination" during the Spring Term.
April 30 Friday Last day to WITHDRAW from the College through the Registrar's Office, except for medical reasons - 4:00 p.m.
May 1 Saturday Graduation - Class of 2020.
May 14 Friday Last Day of Spring term classes.
May 17 Monday Block 2- Exam 8:00 - 12:00 p.m.;

Blocks 6, 7A & 7B - Exam - 1:00 p.m. -5:00 p.m.;

Monday evening courses (E5) and Block 8- Exam 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
May 18 Tuesday

Block 3- Exam 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.;

Block 12- Exam 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.;

Tuesday evening courses (E3) & (E4) - Exam 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.;

May 19 Wednesday

Block 5- Exam 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.;

Block 9- Exam 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.;

Block E6 - Exam 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

May
20 Thursday

Block 10- Exam 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.;

Block 4- Exam 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.;

Wednesday evening courses (E1) & (E2)- Exam 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

May
21 Friday

Block 11- Exam 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.;

Block 1  - Exam - 1:00 p.m. -5:00 p.m.;

Examinations End

May 25 Tuesday Senior grades due in the Registrar's Office no later than 12 noon.
May 29 Saturday Graduation - Class of 2021.
June 1 Tuesday Final Grades due in Registrar's Office no later than 12 noon
July 2 Friday Last day to submit work to professor for any "IN" grade received in the Spring term.