Spring 2022

Month Date Day Event
January 14 Friday First year students residence halls open for Spring term.
January 15 Saturday Welcome back orientation program for Class of 2025.
January 16 Sunday Residence halls open for returning students (not in their first year).
January 17 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. No classes. Commemoration events will be held.
January 18 Tuesday Classes begin; Add/Drop period begins.
January 24 Monday Last day to add a Tuesday/Thursday day course- 4:00 p.m.; Last day to submit Pass/Fail or Audit form for a Tuesday/Thursday day course- 4:00 p.m.
January 25 Tuesday Last day to add Monday/Wednesday/Friday day course- 4:00 p.m.; Last day to submit a Pass/Fail or Audit form for a Monday/Wednesday/Friday day course- 4:00 p.m.
January 24-31 Tue.-Mon. Last day to add an evening course is up until (but not including) the second meeting of that class; Last day to submit a Pass/Fail or Audit form for an evening course is up until (but not including) the second meeting of that class.
January 31 Monday Latest date for incomplete work for the Fall term due to professor.  Note: Professors may set an earlier deadline.  Please consult the professor for details.
January 31 Monday Last day to drop before "W" goes into effect.
February 1 Tuesday "W" in effect until March 21st.
March 1 Tuesday Mid-term.
March 4 Friday Spring Break begins after last class.
March 7 Monday Mid-term grades due to Registrar's Office - no later than 12 Noon
March 14 Monday Classes resume at 8:30 a.m.
March 21 Monday Last day to drop courses unless withdrawing from the College (A course is considered officially dropped only if the Request for Change to Course Schedule is received by the Registrar's Office by the end of the day).
March 25 Friday Pre-registration begins for the Fall Term; subject to change.
April 6 Wednesday Last day to complete a "Credit-by-examination" during the Spring Term.
April 15 Friday Good Friday; College closed; No classes.
April 18 Monday Last day to WITHDRAW from the College through the Registrar's Office, except for medical reasons - 4:00 p.m.
April 22-24 Fri.-Sun. Alumni Weekend.
April 26 Tuesday Last Day of Spring term classes - Friday Schedule
April 27 Wednesday Reading Day
April 28 Thursday Block 2- Exam 8:30 - 11:30 a.m.;

Blocks 6, 7A & 7B - Exam - 2:00 p.m. -5:00 p.m.;

Monday evening courses (E5) and Block 8- Exam 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
April 29 Friday

Block 3- Exam 8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.;

Block 12- Exam 2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.;

Tuesday evening courses (E3) & (E4) - Exam 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.;

April 30 Saturday

Block 5- Exam 8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.;

Block 9- Exam 2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.;

Block E6 - Exam 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

May
2 Monday

Block 10- Exam 8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.;

Block 4- Exam 2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.;

Wednesday evening courses (E1) & (E2)- Exam 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

May
3 Tuesday

Block 11- Exam 8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.;

Block 1  - Exam - 2:00 p.m. -5:00 p.m.;

Examinations End

May 4 Wednesday Senior grades due in the Registrar's Office no later than 9:00 a.m.
May 7 Saturday Commencement.
May 9 Monday Final Grades due in Registrar's Office no later than 9:00 a.m.
June 17 Friday Last day to submit work to professor for any "IN" grade received in the Spring term.