Alumni Executive Council

The AEC represents the volunteer leadership from all 13 alumni chapters and serves as the communication link between the alumni body and the College. The AEC assists the Office of Alumni Relations with organizing alumni events, fundraising, admissions recruiting, and career development.

Here is a list of current AEC members:

Executive Leadership:

Cara Kenney

Cara Bayersdorfer Kenney '98
President, Alumni Association

Katherine Brings Capito '08 Vice-President, Alumni Association

Katherine Brings Capito '08
Vice-President, Alumni Association

Cathy Bonilla

Cathy Bonilla '14
Secretary, Alumni Association

At-Large Members:
(representatives for those outside chapter regions)
Matt Bolling '10
Quint Coles '14
Ben Cowgill '17
Dumar Daniel '12
Jeff Knizatko '99
Helen Phillips '17
Stefanie Stevens '03

Atlanta Chapter Representatives:
Shawna Poole '10
Ben Wescott '09

Baltimore Chapter Representatives:
Liz Kronander '18
Gregory Morgan '12
Jonathan Morgan '16

Charlotte Chapter Representatives:
Brandi McQueen Milewski '11
Emma Record '13

Charlottesville Chapter Representative:
Bert Miller '92

Hampton Roads Chapter Representatives:
Tracey Cooper '89
Kevin Steele '90

Multicultural Chapter Representatives:
Catherine Bonilla ‘14
  Cesar Bonilla ‘19
Yerisbel Jimenez ‘16

New England Chapter Representatives:
Anthony Brantley '10
Veronica T. Kelly '06
Rob Settana '05

New York Chapter Representatives:
Sandy Mulheren '02
Scott Rosenblum '05

Philadelphia Chapter:

Richmond Chapter Representatives:
Bonnie Gumpman '11
Meg Irvin '11
Sara Sloman '12

Roanoke Valley Chapter Representatives:
Patrick Kenney '99
Steve Devlin '98

SW VA East TN Chapter Representative:
Whitney Bonham Czelusniak '05

Washington, DC Chapter Representative:
Brooke Jones ’12

Young Alumni Representative:
Yasmeen El-Rafey '19

Honor Guard Representative:
Terry Purvis '69