Faculty and Staff

The Health Professions Advisory Group members include faculty from Biology, Chemistry, Sociology, Psychology and Health and Human Performance, who work directly with students as early as their first year at Roanoke College.  Specific advisors for each of the health professions are listed below.


Dr. Angela Allen
Teaching Associate in Psychology
540-375-2453
allen@roanoke.edu

Dr. Brooks Crozier
Professor of Biology
540-375-2548
crozier@roanoke.edu

Deborah Duncan
Administrative Assistant, HealthPAG
540-375-2441
duncan@roanoke.edu

Dr. Gary Hollis
Professor of Chemistry
540-375-2437
hollis@roanoke.edu

Dr. Lyn Pysh
Professor of Biology
540-375-2466
pysh@roanoke.edu

Dr. Shannon Anderson
Assistant Professor of Sociology & Public Health, Interim Director of HealthPAG
540-378-5104
slanderson@roanoke.edu