Club Sports

Club Sports logo

Club Sports are considered officially recognized student organizations by the College. The clubs practice regularly and compete against other teams, colleges, and/or universities in their respective leagues and conferences. All clubs are coed unless specified. Click on the links below for more information about each club sport:

Active Clubs Email President Coach/Advisor
Baseball clubbaseball@roanoke.edu Charlie Schroeder Rick Fox
Bass Fishing bassfishing@roanoke.edu Will Hamilton Mike Vaught
Cheerleading cheerleading@roanoke.edu Margaret Skiff Sunshine Layne
Dance Team danceteam@roanoke.edu Erin Standish Kelsey Sowder
Ice Hockey icehockey@roanoke.edu Jordan Harris Kevin Zimmerman
Quiz Bowl hollis@roanoke.edu Nathan Price Dr. Gary Hollis
Riding Team ridingteam@roanoke.edu Hallie Manchester Margaret Cornwell
Rock Climbing rockclimbing@roanoke.edu TBA Patricia Lynn
Men's Rugby mrugby@roanoke.edu Andrew Beasley Dr. Garrett Thompson
Women's Rugby wrugby@roanoke.edu Keele Smith Dr. Garrett Thompson
Women's Soccer wclubsoccer@roanoke.edu Emma Braun Vacant
Spikeball spikeball@roanoke.edu Ryan Denholm Todd Bowyer
Ultimate Frisbee ultimate@roanoke.edu Ben Campbell Kevin Foster

The following club sports are currently inactive but can return to active status pending student interest:

Inactive Clubs Email
Men's Basketball mclubbasketball@roanoke.edu
Women's Basketball wclubbasketball@roanoke.edu
Golf clubgolf@roanoke.edu
Men's Lacrosse mclublax@roanoke.edu
Powerlifting powerlifting@roanoke.edu
Men's Soccer mclubsoccer@roanoke.edu
Tennis clubtennis@roanoke.edu
Volleyball clubsports@roanoke.edu

Students interested in starting a new club sport should email clubsports@roanoke.edu.