Club Sports

Club Sports logo

Club Sports are considered officially recognized student organizations by the College. The clubs practice regularly and compete against other teams, colleges, and/or universities in their respective leagues and conferences. All clubs are coed unless specified. Click on the links below for more information or to email a club sport:

Active Clubs Email President Coach/Advisor
Baseball clubbaseball@roanoke.edu Charlie Schroeder Rick Fox
Bass Fishing bassfishing@roanoke.edu Will Hamilton Mike Vaught
Cheerleading cheerleading@roanoke.edu Margaret Skiff Sunshine Layne
Dance Team danceteam@roanoke.edu Jessica Shelburne Kelsey Sowder
Golf clubgolf@roanoke.edu Shane Murawski Todd Bowyer
Ice Hockey icehockey@roanoke.edu Jordan Harris
Quiz Bowl hollis@roanoke.edu Robert Mangum Dr. Gary Hollis
Riding Team ridingteam@roanoke.edu Hallie Manchester Margaret Cornwell
Rock Climbing rockclimbing@roanoke.edu Marion Carter Patricia Lynn
Men's Rugby mrugby@roanoke.edu Andrew Beasley Dr. Garrett Thompson
Women's Rugby wrugby@roanoke.edu Keele Smith Dr. Garrett Thompson
Men's Soccer mclubsoccer@roanoke.edu Zach Ramassini
Women's Soccer wclubsoccer@roanoke.edu Emma Braun
Spikeball spikeball@roanoke.edu Ryan Denholm
Tennis clubtennis@roanoke.edu TBA
Ultimate Frisbee ultimate@roanoke.edu Ben Campbell Kevin Foster
Volleyball clubvolleyball@roanoke.edu Kelsey Stewart

The following club sports are currently inactive but can return to active status pending student interest:

Inactive Clubs Email
Men's Basketball mclubbasketball@roanoke.edu
Women's Basketball wclubbasketball@roanoke.edu
Men's Lacrosse mclublax@roanoke.edu
Powerlifting powerlifting@roanoke.edu

Email Club Sports